Lima Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Great Stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jeffrey H. of Del Mar, United States
Reviewed:   September 4, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was here when the new management took over. They are great. Want to go back as soon as possible...

"Superó mis expectativas."

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   María Fernand P. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   August 21, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A pesar de que la ubicación exacta no es del todo buena(el hotel queda en medio de una subida donde debes cargar tus maletas por unas escaleras), está ubicada en un lugar céntrico y a 3 cuadras de la plaza de armas. El personal es muy amable y busca ayudarte y solucionar los problemas que pudieran ocurrir. Tienen agua caliente siempre y ofrecen calefacción.

"Central place to stay"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   M B. of NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   August 18, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place to stay, best part about it was the location to central Cusco and hot water was good (which becomes so important after a few weeks of travel). Internet is ok in some rooms andgot better when we moved to another room later in our stay. Breakfast was very basic and we ended up going out on most days. Staff were very nice.

We paid/booked through Agoda and our reservation was not available at reception until later on which worried me a little, reception then had to get confirmation from head office and we were fine.

Overall good stay.

"Nice place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Geneviève C. of Montreal, Qc, Canada
Reviewed:   October 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, pretty rooms, staff helpful

"Orquidea Real"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Andrew S. of Kansas City, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Place was clean and great value for the price. Stayed at another hostel. This place was significantly better. They go above and beyond to keep you happy. Great staff and breakfast came with eggs of your choice.

"Orquidea Real Hostal Cusco"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   We F. of Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Please see ranking below.

"Hostel orquídea real"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Sebastián F. of Pilar, Argentina
Reviewed:   July 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena atención y disponibilidad para solucionar los problemas!!!

"Nice staff and clean rooms"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Viola P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our private room has always been very clean, the staff is very nice and they help you with any necessity.

"A very pleasant Hostal to stay in Cusco"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Edgar S. of Orange, Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   June 29, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very friendly "Hostal", with an interesting interior, reminiscent of old Inca walls. The Hostal Orchidea Real is located within 5 -10 minutes walking of the central square of Cusco, the "Plaza de Armas".
The Address was a bit difficult to find since there are no signs at the end of "Ruinas Street" - there are 45 more steps to climb AFTER Ruinas Street ends
to the entrance of the Hostal Orchidea Real.
Very friendly and accommodating staff - they will make all arrangements for taxis, tours, etc.

"Perfect quiet hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tia D. of Adelaide SA, Australia
Reviewed:   June 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked in here after first staying in your typical back packing party hostel. I like a bit of privacy and quiet and this place was perfect for me. I stayed in a twin room to myself, beds were really comfortable and warm, the shower was amazing - the only place I stayed at out of 5 places that had fantastic water pressure in the showers, absolutely heavenly after days out trekking. The family that own this place is lovely and friendly. I felt really looked after, my room was a bit on the cool side, but they provided me with a portable oil heater for extra warmth, even turning it on for me to warm my room if I was out before my return. I originally booked for 3 nights, but ended up staying for 8 because I loved this place! Its a nice quiet hostel so if you are looking to party and socialize you will need to look elsewhere for this. Breakfast was great for me, cereals, fruits, juice, teas, yogurt, bread rolls, cheese, olives, jam and eggs when asked. Great view from my room overlooking Cusco. Very, very clean, towels and soap provided. I will definitely be staying here again when I return later this year. Location is fantastic. Close to main square, shops and restaurant, but located in quiet laneway.


1 - 10 of 59 reviews  Next 10 results




LimaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us