Lima Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.9

"Comfortable-great location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Anne R. of Arequipa, Peru
Reviewed:   January 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved the location. Hostel clean and comfortable. Staff excellent.

"Flyingdog in Miraflores was not what we have expected!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Tamie K. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   December 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Unfortunately the flyingdog hostel was really not what we have expected. He second night we arrived to the hostel our bed was full with smal insects. Since it was New Years eve we could not find any other hostel. The nice personal who work at the recption at that night in flyingdog helped us to organize an other room at an other hotel which was not a nice hotel at all but at least without insects but also without water.

"Bad memories!"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Konstantin C. of Nashville, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my girlfriend made a reservation through this web site for Flying Dog Hostel, Lima, for Double Ensuite Deluxe (with 1 bed). However, when we arrived I was told that they out of matrimonial rooms. It was 2 a.m., we didnt want to argue too much, just to get some rest, so they gave us double bed room (just for 1 night, they assured, next day the manager should solve this problem). Next day (Saturday), a receptionist told us that manager has day off and he cant help us either. So if we dont like double room we can go and find what we like somewhere else. Ok, we tried several hostels around but they all were booked. Since we had just one more day in Lima decided not to waste our time anymore and stay in Flying Dog. Also we had to pay for double room the same price as for reserved but not given to us ensuite, even you can see on a web that the price much lower. What a rip-off!!!
Hot water in a shower- just for 5 min max, then it turns to barely warm. Moreover- every 2-3 hours hostel doesnt have ANY water. I was told by receptionist that during this time they refill a water tank.
Hostel location is a busy street near the park, very noisy place up to 3 a.m. Peruvian drivers really like to honk. Forget about good sleep.
Refrigerator in a common kitchen smells horrible. I guess it was cleaned last time during conquistador era.
They dont have restaurant on site as it claims in description, for breakfast you have to go to nearby café.
We will never stay in this hostel again.

"El Volando Perro es Bueno"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leonard H. of Michigan, United States
Reviewed:   January 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent Hostel: Adequate Kitchen, back Patio, Lounge with DVD´s, comfortable rooms for couples / Matrimoniio ) with big bath ( shower ) with plenty of hot water, CNN in English, staff friendly and attentive to needs, requests and ready with information. Situated right on Kennedy Park in Miraflores, an excellent district for tourist to use as a base for seeing greater lima. Breakfast inclued across the park at Cafe la Paz.

"Flying Dog in Lima"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Nora H. of houston, United States
Reviewed:   July 19, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was clean and the water was hot water, I liked the shared living space. Really nice for chatting with my friends. The people that worked there are really what made it so special. They were so helpful, you would have thought you were in a 5 star hotel. They had a solution to every problem and an answer for every question. I highly reccomend the place and I loved making an online reservation. Enjoy!!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




LimaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us